CSEA Media Relations

The CSEA Communications Team is available 24/7 to respond to media inquiries. To facilitate inquiries, please bookmark this page. It will help direct you to the right person.

Statewide Issues
All inquiries on issues with statewide implications should be addressed to:

Emily Cote, Director
Office: 518-257-1269
emily.cote@cseainc.org
Mathew L. Cantore, Deputy Director
Office: 518-257-1270
mathew.cantore@cseainc.org

Interviews with CSEA President Danny Donohue can be arranged by contacting Emily Cote. Please note all media calls to Mr. Donohue’s office are automatically referred to Emily Cote!

Local/Region Issues
All inquiries on issues with local implications, (counties/municipalities/school districts, including state facilities such as SUNY, Department of Transportation, etc.) should be directed to a CSEA contact in your area.

Long Island:
Wendi Bowie
Office: 631-462-0030
wendi.bowie@cseainc.org
New York City:
David Galarza
Office: 212-406-2156
david.galarza@cseainc.org
Mid-Hudson Valley
Jessica Ladlee
Office: 845-831-1000
jessica.ladlee@cseainc.org
Capital District:
Therese Assalian
Office: 518-782-4400
therese.assalian@cseainc.org
Central New York:
Mark Kotzin
Office: 315-433-0050
mark.kotzin@cseainc.org
Western New York:
Ove Overmyer
Office: 716-691-6555
ove.overmyer@cseainc.org
Child care/union organizing issues:
Jill Asencio
Office: 518-257-1276
jill.asencio@cseainc.org