Several of our union’s activists were recognized at the 108th Annual Delegates Meeting for their ongoing efforts to build and strengthen our union.

Receiving this year’s CSEA Mission Achievement Awards were Bonnie Diaz, president of our Guild for Exceptional Children Local; Jerry Laricchiuta, president of our Nassau County Local and Joseph Eissing, 2nd vice president of our Office of General Services Local.

Averill Park School District Unit President Dennis Weatherwax received our Nadra Floyd Award for Organizing, while Ulster County Unit Secretary Sheri Farrell was honored with our Membership Achievement Award.

The work of these activists will be profiled in future editions of The Work Force. See Page 13 for our first profile on Nassau County Local President Jerry Laricchiuta, who was honored with our Local Government Mission Achievement Award.


About Author

Editorial Staff

Leave A Reply